The Yarka Vendrinska Photojournalism Memorial Fund , established by Yarka's parents, has made eight yearly awards to emerging photographers.

All eight are working in Yarka's spirit. We are very proud of them, and thought you might like to see their work  on their websites.





Scholarship Recipients


Robb Hill (2003)

Aireen Joven (2004)

Bryan Meltz (2005)

 Amanda Abel (2006)

Patrick Semansky (2007)

Juan Arredondo (2008)

Rachel Seed (2009)

Ian Thomas Jansen-Lonnquist (2010)